The Music of Strangers: Yo-Yo Ma and The Silk Road Ensemble to premiere at TIFF 2015

The Music of Strangers

Academy Award-winning documentary filmmaker Morgan Neville’s new work, The Music of Strangers: Yo-Yo Ma and The Silk Road Ensemble, will have its World Premiere at the 2015 Toronto International Film Festival in September. The film is about the acclaimed cellist and his longtime musical collaborators, a collective of diverse instrumentalists, including Kayhan Kalhor, Wu Man, Kinan Azmeh, Cristina Pato.

In August last year, Morgan Neville and his crew spent a few days in Galicia to shoot footage of Cristina in her homeland for this documentary.

Below are the film credits:

Morgan Neville
Caitrin Rogers
Graham Willoughby
Executive Producer:
Diane Weyermann, Laura Freid, Jeff Skoll, Cristin Canterbury Bagnall, Julie Goldman
Jason Zeldes, Helen Kearns
Dennis Hamlin, Dimitri Tisseyre
Principal Cast:
Yo-Yo Ma, Cristina Pato, Wu Man, Kinan Azmeh, Kayhan Kalhor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.